Published on:

24th Dec 2020

A Holiday Message from The World to Come

Marissa Rosen and Sandra Marante wish you a happy Holiday season from all of us here at The World to Come! Subscribe to our Patreon to submit questions for our next slate of docusodes, and listen to our previous ones at Regular episodes resume soon!

Show artwork for The World to Come

About the Podcast

The World to Come
A future further off than you can imagine, but closer than you would like...

In a post-apocalyptic world with no internet or electricity, five disparate factions vie for dominance in the city-state of Fiveboro. Each tribe worships at the altar of the bygone pop-culture references of an earlier time, and relishes the stories of film and television they've never actually seen. The Fansci Folk live in a Sci-Fi/Fantasy cosplay kingdom, the Escandalistas invoke the drama of the Telenovelas, The Criterione Collective praises the independent Art Film, the Snookis favor "reality" over fiction and the Hepburners prefer their stories told in black and white. When a powerful figure who calls himself The Cardinal invites the leaders of the factions to his Roost, the announcement he makes threatens to shake Fiveboro to its very core and upend the peaceful detente that has ruled the realm for over a decade.

David Treatman Creative and Iconoclast Theatre Collective present:
The World to Come
A Musical Saga
Created by Rachel Klein, Andy Peterson, and Erik Ransom
Scripts & Lyrics by Erik Ransom
Music by Andy Peterson
Direction by Rachel Klein

Joanna Carpenter - Ivorwen Flutterwing / Lady Hyacinth
Tsebiyah Derry - RuffLadyDom69 / Marchioness of Chambers
Jamyl Dobson - Ser Cyborg Van Damme
Remy Germinario - Jasper Knickerbocker / Talon Sergeant / Dom / Additional Voices
Lana Gordon - The Oracle of Nypil
PJ Griffith – Achilleon Hawke
Em Grosland - Teller Bastien / Additional Voices
Brandon Haagenson - Lord Darcy Hetherington / Additional Voices
Chris Harder - John the Faptist
Jonathan Hoover - High Priestess Patti
Kate Hoover - Millicent Knickerbocker / Dr. Screechowl / Elder Zevriel / Additional Voices
Scott Lilly - Porkpoleon / the Archduke of Plastoria/ Schmendrick the Stable Boy / Additional Voices
Sandra Marante - Yolanda Gutierrez / Mercedes Pizarro / Additional Voices
Tara Martinez - Princess Ripley of House Zythrion / Additional Voices
Erik Ransom - Narrator / Folker / Dowager Duchess / Additional Voices
Brody Redman - Talon Agent / Boxing Commentator / Additional Voices
Carson Robinette - Chip Knickerbocker / Additional Voices
Marissa Rosen - Danielle of Clan Rhonj / Additional Voices
Justin Sargent - Lukas Sparrow / Duke Vlad of Gushing / Additional Voices
Grace Stockdale - Queen Cyanaris of House Zythrion
Luis Villabon - The Cardinal / Rodrigo / Additional Voices
Adrienne Barbeau as Queen Ghenna of House Zythrion

Spencer Cohen - Drums / Percussion
Cadence Hira - Violin
Wayne Leechford -Clarinet / Saxophones
Mike Lunoe - Drums / Percussion / Bass
Andy Peterson - Keyboards / Orchestral Sequencing
Mike Rosengarten - Guitar

Erik Ransom - Scriptwriter / Lyricist / Created By
Andy Peterson - Composer / Music Director / Orchestrations / Created By
Rachel Klein - Director / Showrunner / Created By
Mike Lunoe - Audio Producer / Editor / Mixer
Sean Hagerty - Sound Designer / Lead Mixer
David Treatman - Producer

Abby Bonner - Associate Producer
Melissa Edelblum - Associate Producer
Dan DeMello - Publicist
Caroline Bohnenberger - Assistant Director
Cadence Hira – Sound Apprentice

Nick Anton - Additional Audio Recording
Sean Gill - Kitsch Consultant
Scott Lilly - Map Designer

Produced by David Treatman Creative and Iconoclast Theatre Collective
Support the artists who made this, and get exclusive content here!